School Principal

Neil Garry - neil@mcglashan.school.nz

Sports Director

Tiny Carruthers - tiny.carruthers@mcglashansport.com 

Phone: (03) 467 6620 ext 239

 

Sports Coordinator

Angela Button - angela.button@mcglashansport.com 

Phone: (03) 467 6620 ext 239

 

 

Teachers in Charge

Athletics Anne Burton anne.burton@mcglashan.school.nz
Badminton Chung-Wei Wang chung-wei.wang@mcglashan.school.nz
Basketball Sue Porter sue.porter@mcglashan.school.nz
Canoe Polo Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Chess Mary Guthrie

mary.guthrie@mcglashan.school.nz

Cricket Craig Preston craig.preston@mcglashan.school.nz
Cross Country Angela Button angela.button@mcglashan.school.nz
Curling Andrew Leitch andrew.leitch@mcglashan.school.nz
Debating Iain McGilchrist iain.mcgilchrist@mcglashan.school.nz
Duke of Edinburgh Jennifer McLeod jennifer@mcglashan.school.nz
Football Ainslie Andersen ainslie.andersen@mcglashan.school.nz
Golf Andrew Hore andrew.hore@mcglashan.school.nz
Golf Colin Gray colin.gray@mcglashan.school.nz
Hockey Stewart McDonald stewart@mcglashan.school.nz
(03) 467 6620  ext 244
Ice Hockey Geoff Avis geoff.avis@mcglashan.school.nz
Mini Ball Sue Porter sue.porter@mcglashan.school.nz
Mountain Biking Jeremy Cuthbert jeremy.cuthbert@mcglashan.school.nz
Multisport Jeremy Cuthbert jeremy.cuthbert@mcglashan.school.nz
Orienteering Andrew Leitch aleitch@mcglashan.school.nz
Rowing Tiny Carruthers tiny.carruthers@mcglashan.school.nz
Rugby  Anthony Staples staples.ap@hotmail.co.nz 
1st XV Rugby Director Michael Idour mikeidour@mcglashan.school.nz
2nd XV Head Coach Duncan McEwan  
Skiing and Snowboarding Anna Noble anna.noble@mcglashan.school.nz
Sailing Bryn Jones bryn.jones@mcglashan.school.nz
Squash Angela Button  angela.button@mcglashan.school.nz
Surfing Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Swimming Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Table Tennis Tom Casey tom.casey@mcglashan.school.nz
Tennis Geoff Murdoch geoff.murdoch@mcglashan.school.nz 
Tennis Don Campbell don.campbell@mcglashan.school.nz
Theatresport Kimberley Fridd kimberley.fridd@mcglashan.school.nz
Touch Bruce James bruce.james@mcglashan.school.nz
Trap Shooting Murray Munro murray.munro@mcglashan.school.nz
Volleyball Tom Casey tom.casey@mcglashan.school.nz
Waterpolo Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Yachting Bryn Jones bryn.jones@mcglashan.school.nz

Athletics Nationals in Hastings

Boys had a fantastic time with some awesome results.

Posted: Sunday December 3, 2017

Junior Sports Tournament Week

John McGlashan boys had a good time playing Waterpolo, Cricket, Touch and Golf.

Posted: Thursday November 30, 2017

New annual sports exchange at Timaru Boys' High

St Andrew's travelled down from Christchurch and played John McGlashan and Timaru Boys' in Cricket, Touch, Golf and Tennis.

Posted: Thursday November 30, 2017

Physical education! Isn’t that just forward rolls and running shuttles?

Currently there are close to 400 boys taking part in physical education classes at the college and eleven staff involved in teaching them. 

Posted: Tuesday November 14, 2017