School Principal

Neil Garry - neil@mcglashan.school.nz

Sports Director

Tiny Carruthers - tiny.carruthers@mcglashansport.com 

Phone: (03) 467 6620 ext 239

 

Sports Coordinator

Angela Button - angela.button@mcglashansport.com 

Phone: (03) 467 6620 ext 239

 

 

Teachers in Charge

Athletics Anne Burton anne.burton@mcglashan.school.nz
Badminton Chung-Wei Wang chung-wei.wang@mcglashan.school.nz
Basketball Sue Porter sue.porter@mcglashan.school.nz
Canoe Polo Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Chess Mary Guthrie

mary.guthrie@mcglashan.school.nz

Cricket Craig Preston craig.preston@mcglashan.school.nz
Cross Country Angela Button angela.button@mcglashan.school.nz
Curling Andrew Leitch andrew.leitch@mcglashan.school.nz
Debating Iain McGilchrist iain.mcgilchrist@mcglashan.school.nz
Duke of Edinburgh Jennifer McLeod jennifer@mcglashan.school.nz
Football Ainslie Andersen ainslie.andersen@mcglashan.school.nz
Golf Andrew Hore andrew.hore@mcglashan.school.nz
Golf Colin Gray colin.gray@mcglashan.school.nz
Hockey Stewart McDonald stewart@mcglashan.school.nz
(03) 467 6620  ext 244
Ice Hockey Geoff Avis geoff.avis@mcglashan.school.nz
Mini Ball Sue Porter sue.porter@mcglashan.school.nz
Mountain Biking Jeremy Cuthbert jeremy.cuthbert@mcglashan.school.nz
Multisport Jeremy Cuthbert jeremy.cuthbert@mcglashan.school.nz
Orienteering Andrew Leitch aleitch@mcglashan.school.nz
Rowing Tiny Carruthers tiny.carruthers@mcglashan.school.nz
Rugby  Anthony Staples staples.ap@hotmail.co.nz 
1st XV Rugby Director Michael Idour mikeidour@mcglashan.school.nz
2nd XV Head Coach Duncan McEwan  
Skiing and Snowboarding Anna Noble anna.noble@mcglashan.school.nz
Sailing Bryn Jones bryn.jones@mcglashan.school.nz
Squash Angela Button  angela.button@mcglashan.school.nz
Surfing Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Swimming Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Table Tennis Tom Casey tom.casey@mcglashan.school.nz
Tennis Geoff Murdoch geoff.murdoch@mcglashan.school.nz 
Tennis Don Campbell don.campbell@mcglashan.school.nz
Theatresport Kimberley Fridd kimberley.fridd@mcglashan.school.nz
Touch Bruce James bruce.james@mcglashan.school.nz
Trap Shooting Murray Munro murray.munro@mcglashan.school.nz
Volleyball Tom Casey tom.casey@mcglashan.school.nz
Waterpolo Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Yachting Bryn Jones bryn.jones@mcglashan.school.nz

Men's Breakfast

On the 7th of June 140 boys and guests came together for a meal and to hear Judge Michael Crosbie speak.

Posted: Monday June 12, 2017

Sports Council Dinner

The annual Sports Council Dinner will be held on the last Thursday of this term. A great chance to catch up with the wider school community.

Posted: Monday June 12, 2017

2017 Secondary School Cross Country Series

The John McGlashan College Under-15 boys dominated the 2017 Secondary School Cross Country Series.  

Posted: Wednesday June 7, 2017

John McGlashan Sport Achievements

Further success for John McGlashan College Students across a range of sporting codes

Posted: Sunday May 21, 2017