School Principal

Neil Garry - neil@mcglashan.school.nz

Sports Director

Tiny Carruthers - tiny.carruthers@mcglashansport.com 

Phone: (03) 467 6620 ext 239

 

Sports Coordinator

Tony.Gomez - tony.gomez@mcglashansport.com 

Phone: (03) 467 6620 ext 239

 

 

Teachers in Charge

Athletics Anne Burton anne.burton@mcglashan.school.nz
Badminton Chung-Wei Wang chung-wei.wang@mcglashan.school.nz
Basketball    
Canoe Polo Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Chess Mary Guthrie

mary.guthrie@mcglashan.school.nz

Cricket Craig Preston craig.preston@mcglashan.school.nz
Cross Country    
Curling Andrew Leitch andrew.leitch@mcglashan.school.nz
Debating    
Duke of Edinburgh    
Football Ainslie Andersen ainslie.andersen@mcglashan.school.nz
Golf Andrew Hore andrew.hore@mcglashan.school.nz
Golf Colin Gray colin.gray@mcglashan.school.nz
Hockey Stewart McDonald stewart@mcglashan.school.nz
(03) 467 6620  ext 244
Ice Hockey Geoff Avis geoff.avis@mcglashan.school.nz
Mini Ball    
Mountain Biking Jeremy Cuthbert jeremy.cuthbert@mcglashan.school.nz
Multisport Jeremy Cuthbert jeremy.cuthbert@mcglashan.school.nz
Orienteering Andrew Leitch aleitch@mcglashan.school.nz
Rowing Tiny Carruthers tiny.carruthers@mcglashan.school.nz
Rugby  Anthony Staples staples.ap@hotmail.co.nz 
1st XV Rugby Director    
2nd XV Head Coach Duncan McEwan  
Skiing and Snowboarding Anna Noble anna.noble@mcglashan.school.nz
Sailing Bryn Jones bryn.jones@mcglashan.school.nz
Squash    
Surfing Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Swimming Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Table Tennis Tom Casey tom.casey@mcglashan.school.nz
Tennis Geoff Murdoch geoff.murdoch@mcglashan.school.nz 
Tennis Don Campbell don.campbell@mcglashan.school.nz
Theatresport Kimberley Fridd kimberley.fridd@mcglashan.school.nz
Touch Bruce James bruce.james@mcglashan.school.nz
Trap Shooting    
Volleyball Tom Casey tom.casey@mcglashan.school.nz
Waterpolo Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Yachting Bryn Jones bryn.jones@mcglashan.school.nz

Waihi Summer Exchange

The Year 7 / 8 boys headed off to Waihi for their first exchange of the year.

Posted: Tuesday March 5, 2019

School Athletics 2019

The annual athletics days started with house prelims, where the top four athletes from each division from each of the four houses were found.

Posted: Tuesday March 5, 2019

Blazing runs at Bayfield

McGlashan Yr 7 and 8 NZC Cup T20 winning so far.

Posted: Monday March 4, 2019

Physical Education and Health

Plenty of action in Physical Education this year.

Posted: Tuesday February 26, 2019