School Principal

Neil Garry - neil@mcglashan.school.nz

Sports Director

Tiny Carruthers - tiny.carruthers@mcglashansport.com 

Phone: (03) 467 6620 ext 239

 

Sports Coordinator

Tony.Gomez - tony.gomez@mcglashansport.com 

Phone: (03) 467 6620 ext 239

 

 

Teachers in Charge

Athletics Anne Burton anne.burton@mcglashan.school.nz
Badminton Chung-Wei Wang chung-wei.wang@mcglashan.school.nz
Basketball    
Canoe Polo Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Chess Mary Guthrie

mary.guthrie@mcglashan.school.nz

Cricket Craig Preston craig.preston@mcglashan.school.nz
Cross Country    
Curling Andrew Leitch andrew.leitch@mcglashan.school.nz
Debating    
Duke of Edinburgh    
Football Ainslie Andersen ainslie.andersen@mcglashan.school.nz
Golf Andrew Hore andrew.hore@mcglashan.school.nz
Golf Colin Gray colin.gray@mcglashan.school.nz
Hockey Stewart McDonald stewart@mcglashan.school.nz
(03) 467 6620  ext 244
Ice Hockey Geoff Avis geoff.avis@mcglashan.school.nz
Mini Ball    
Mountain Biking Jeremy Cuthbert jeremy.cuthbert@mcglashan.school.nz
Multisport Jeremy Cuthbert jeremy.cuthbert@mcglashan.school.nz
Orienteering Andrew Leitch aleitch@mcglashan.school.nz
Rowing Tiny Carruthers tiny.carruthers@mcglashan.school.nz
Rugby  Anthony Staples staples.ap@hotmail.co.nz 
1st XV Rugby Director    
2nd XV Head Coach Duncan McEwan  
Skiing and Snowboarding Anna Noble anna.noble@mcglashan.school.nz
Sailing Bryn Jones bryn.jones@mcglashan.school.nz
Squash    
Surfing Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Swimming Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Table Tennis Tom Casey tom.casey@mcglashan.school.nz
Tennis Geoff Murdoch geoff.murdoch@mcglashan.school.nz 
Tennis Don Campbell don.campbell@mcglashan.school.nz
Theatresport Kimberley Fridd kimberley.fridd@mcglashan.school.nz
Touch Bruce James bruce.james@mcglashan.school.nz
Trap Shooting    
Volleyball Tom Casey tom.casey@mcglashan.school.nz
Waterpolo Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Yachting Bryn Jones bryn.jones@mcglashan.school.nz

St Andrew's Winter Sports Exchange

With the McGlashan Formal on the night before, the 11 am departure was early enough for some. Nevertheless, we got away on time and looking smart in dress uniform.

Posted: Friday June 15, 2018

McGlashan Cross Country 2018

It’s Cross Country time again, depending on your perception; Cross Country conjures up many different feelings.

Posted: Wednesday May 23, 2018

Waihi Sports Exchange

The Waihi sports exchange is an experience that McGlashan boys talk about for years afterward.

Posted: Tuesday May 22, 2018

South Island Athletics, 2018

With all eyes on Josh Hou, it was another athlete that gained his share of the limelight at the South Island Secondary School Track meet in Timaru.

Posted: Thursday March 29, 2018