School Principal

Neil Garry - neil@mcglashan.school.nz

Sports Director

Tiny Carruthers - tiny.carruthers@mcglashansport.com 

Phone: (03) 467 6620 ext 239

 

Sports Coordinator

Angela Button - angela.button@mcglashansport.com 

Phone: (03) 467 6620 ext 239

 

 

Teachers in Charge

Athletics Anne Burton anne.burton@mcglashan.school.nz
Badminton Chung-Wei Wang chung-wei.wang@mcglashan.school.nz
Basketball Sue Porter sue.porter@mcglashan.school.nz
Canoe Polo Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Chess Mary Guthrie

mary.guthrie@mcglashan.school.nz

Cricket Craig Preston craig.preston@mcglashan.school.nz
Cross Country Angela Button angela.button@mcglashan.school.nz
Curling Andrew Leitch andrew.leitch@mcglashan.school.nz
Debating Iain McGilchrist iain.mcgilchrist@mcglashan.school.nz
Duke of Edinburgh Jennifer McLeod jennifer@mcglashan.school.nz
Football Ainslie Andersen ainslie.andersen@mcglashan.school.nz
Golf Andrew Hore andrew.hore@mcglashan.school.nz
Golf Colin Gray colin.gray@mcglashan.school.nz
Hockey Stewart McDonald stewart@mcglashan.school.nz
(03) 467 6620  ext 244
Ice Hockey Geoff Avis geoff.avis@mcglashan.school.nz
Mini Ball Sue Porter sue.porter@mcglashan.school.nz
Mountain Biking Jeremy Cuthbert jeremy.cuthbert@mcglashan.school.nz
Multisport Jeremy Cuthbert jeremy.cuthbert@mcglashan.school.nz
Orienteering Andrew Leitch aleitch@mcglashan.school.nz
Rowing Tiny Carruthers tiny.carruthers@mcglashan.school.nz
Rugby  Anthony Staples staples.ap@hotmail.co.nz 
1st XV Rugby Director Michael Idour mikeidour@mcglashan.school.nz
2nd XV Head Coach Duncan McEwan  
Skiing and Snowboarding Anna Noble anna.noble@mcglashan.school.nz
Sailing Bryn Jones bryn.jones@mcglashan.school.nz
Squash Angela Button  angela.button@mcglashan.school.nz
Surfing Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Swimming Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Table Tennis Tom Casey tom.casey@mcglashan.school.nz
Tennis Geoff Murdoch geoff.murdoch@mcglashan.school.nz 
Tennis Don Campbell don.campbell@mcglashan.school.nz
Theatresport Kimberley Fridd kimberley.fridd@mcglashan.school.nz
Touch Bruce James bruce.james@mcglashan.school.nz
Trap Shooting Murray Munro murray.munro@mcglashan.school.nz
Volleyball Tom Casey tom.casey@mcglashan.school.nz
Waterpolo Brent Wolf brent.wolf@mcglashan.school.nz
Yachting Bryn Jones bryn.jones@mcglashan.school.nz

South Island Athletics, 2018

With all eyes on Josh Hou, it was another athlete that gained his share of the limelight at the South Island Secondary School Track meet in Timaru.

Posted: Thursday March 29, 2018

Otago Athletic Champs

Huge entries equates to large medal haul at the Otago Athletic Championships.

Posted: Friday March 16, 2018

Rowing boys are heading to Maadi Cup in Twizel

National Secondray School Rowing champs are held at Lake Ruatanawhai Monday 19th to Saturday 24th March. With about 2000 rowers it is one of the biggest sporting events in New Zealand.

Posted: Friday March 16, 2018

Athletic Sports went off without a hitch

The weather threatened to disturb three days of competition, but in the end, all championship and standard events were run, champions in each grade were found, and house champion cup was decided.

Posted: Monday March 5, 2018