2015 Year 11 and Year 12 Scholars' Tie Recipients

Monday 22nd February 2016

John McGlashan College recently celebrated the academic success of over 50 students with the awarding of Scholars Ties.

2015 Yr 11 & 12 Scholars' Tie Recipients
2015 Yr 11 & 12 Scholars' Tie Recipients

Scholars Ties are awarded to students who have either gained an excellence endorsed NCEA qualification or have gained a sufficiently high GPA (grade point average).  The GPA is set to better than a Merit average across all standards entered.

The following is a list of Year 11 and 12 Scholars' Tie recipients for 2015. Huge congratulations to all the worthy recipients.

James Anderson
Henry Bell,
Timothy Varsanyi
Harrison Lawrence
Alfie Richardson
Joe Garry
Quinn Campbell
Harry Fraser
Robert Sangster
Fergus Keiller
Sam Tomkins
Elliot Kwok
Ness Scully
William Creighton
Guillame Bennani
Mark Robertson
Henry Ward
Stuart van Turnhout
Fraser Reid
Alex Thomson
Daniel Tan
Nathan Scott
Paddy Hantler
Zak Beck
Louis Jennings
Mitchell Parks
Lochie Bain
Alex Timmings
Andre Theis
Noah Linscott
Ryan Boult
Sebastian Sole
Yugen Miyahara
Bradley Holdridge
Joe Brensell
Caleb Homersham  
Nick Page
Luke Davis-Rae
Alex Chirnside
Ryan Neill
Luke Nie
Jerry Chen
Jordan Buck
Connor Johnstone
Matthew Dockerty
Josh Mackay
Greagh Williams
Peter Sangster
Ryan Whelan
Luke Jarvie
Charlie Baker
Lucas Reid

NB. The photo in the gallery (below) is captioned with names of all students.

2015 Yr 11 & 12 Scholars' Tie Recipients