The Intercollegiate Golf Championships took place at Taieri Lakes Golf Club yesterday, with John McGlasan College sending 11 players to compete.

Monday 18th March 2024

Despite initial rain threats, the day turned out to be quite pleasant. The highlight was the A team comprising Connor Howes, Harvey O'Neil, and Joe Devereux-Kilpatrick, qualifying for the Nationals in New Plymouth later this year. Connor shot an amazing 71 on a tricky course and with Harvey shot an unlucky 78, which secured the right for JMC to represent Otago at the pinnacle of secondary school golf, the interprovincial national champs. . Additionally, Zach Hore secured the best net prize. The whole team put forth many solid performances, and overall, they should be proud of their positive efforts. I'm looking forward to the next trip.