Thursday 16th November 2017

Every year, we are astonished by the achievements of the boys in the college. In the past 7 - 8 years, the number of boys earning Merit and Excellence endorsed courses has doubled. This is testament to the high expectations that teachers and parents have for their sons, and even more importantly, it is testament to the high expectations that the boys set for themselves.

A full list of all prize winners is published in the college yearbook but the premier awards are listed here.  The Junior Prize-giving will be held on Friday 8th December at 10.00am.

Dux - Nathan Scott and Henry Ward

Proxime Accessit - Sebastian Sole

Rex King Memorial Award - best all round student - Charlie Baker and Alex Thomson

T S Holme Award – citizenship - Alfie Richardson

Gaze Family Cup - service to the community and the college - Joe Brenssell

The Jonoel Award - supporting the college’s special character - Henry Bell

Principal’s Award to the Head Prefect - Henry Bell

The Three Brothers’ Cup - Highest Performing Athlete - Courtland Ellis

The Lloyd Cup - Best All-round Athlete - Leroy Ferguson

The Gilchrist Family Shield - Most Outstanding Sports Team - Maadi Cup rowing squad.

The Ford Family Award – contribution to the boarding house - Lochie Bain

Walter Godsall Trophy - Rural Student of the Year - Toby Hope and Mitchell Parks

The Roslyn Physiotherapy Health Sciences Award - Nathan Scott

House of Travel Scholarship - Kyle Clark

Cochrane/Aldridge Trophy - Premier Award for School Music - Sam Leaper

Proxime Accessit - Sebastian Sole
Rex King Memorial Award - Alex Thomson and Charlie Baker